RSS Feed

looking for a feisty heroine!

I don’t seem to have a practical bone in my body.
I can’t cook, forget to fill up with petrol and will always let someone else volunteer to do the tricky bits.

This must change. From now on, I’m going to throw myself rashly into life, looking for problems to solve.

All my heroines to date have been quite modest, gentle creatures like Jane Eyre. Lisbeth Salander or Scarlett O’Hara she is not.

Any suggestions on who my new female role models could be?

5 responses »

  1. Depends on your taste – most of the ones I like aren’t anything like Jane Eyre! Mine are more Selene – the female vampire warrior from Underworld – or Rogue from X-Men!

    Reply
  2. I like Merit from the Chicagoland Vamps series by Chloe Neill or Kate Daniels from Ilona Andrews Magic series – both are sword wielding kick-ass types. Karen Marie Monings Fever series has a good metamorphosis of a female character who starts out all pink and girly (pink Mac) but changes as the series continues and she has to toughen up.
    I love Selene, but I could just slap Rogue!

    Reply
  3. Sorry that last one was me – my hubby was logged in 🙂

    Reply
  4. Sneaky Chantal! lol.
    Charlotte – I have just awarded you the Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award which you can see here – http://keirbeyondredemption.blogspot.com/2011/05/ok-so-i-was-presented-with-this-award.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

